VCR x FUTRA present Double Vision

A DAY to NIGHT multimedia event hosted through the collaboration of three unique concept-oriented brands: VCR /FUTRA/ WOAH coming together to create an immersive experience in which music, fashion, art and performance mutually complement one another to enrich the masses.

This experiential FREE event will be two-fold: with vendors setting-up shop and encompassing an indoor marketplace during the day and an atmospheric scene with DJ’s, live performances, and artist installations come dusk

More info and RSVP on FACEBOOK

double vision frontback

Vendors:

VCR - www.vcrmarket.com
Kittinhawk - www.kittinhawk.com
Mount Analog & Sweating Tapes
www.climbmountanalog.com & www.sweatingtapes.com
Jfraiche - www.jfraiche.com
Detroit Trash - www.detroittrash.net
POP MURDER - www.popmurder.com
Shred Threads - www.etsy.com/shop/ShredThreads
Dolly Bardot - www.dollybardot.com
Dope Shit Klothing - www.dopeshitklothing.com
Cult Classic - www.cultclassicshop.etsy.com
Vie Gemeos Vintage
For Eclectic Souls
Juliette G - www.behance.net/JGBDesign
The General Store
SPACE mall - www.dripbook.com/rossanadiaz
PURP7E - www.purp7e.com
Summer Adeline - www.summeradelinejewelry.blogspot.com
Stone Rush Jewelry - www.etsy.com/shop/StoneRush
Naha
Daniel Moon - www.danielmoonhair.4ormat.com
Natalogy - www.natolo.gy
Crybaby Presents - www.crybabypresents.com
Christi Jay - www.christijay.com

+ more TBA…

Music:

Zernell (Grimy)
Dazz Moov (Futra)
Ricky Def (Futra)
Reg Xelle (No Sleep, Sunday Pub Sessions)
Knyphy (Futra)
Phyllis Navidad (A Club Called Rhonda)
Genevieve D (VSSL)
EEZIR (Futra)
LEECH – DJ SET (100% Silk, Ecstasy)

Galerie De L’Absurde – Anti-Fashion Show:

Kittinhawk - www.kittinhawk.com
Daniel Brent Nieto - www.danielbrent.carbonmade.com
Marcella Dvsi - www.marcelladvsi.com
Omega Collektiv
FactoryLook

Video & Art Installations:

Scott Pagano - www.neither-field.com
Danny Perez - www.diptriana.com
Jil Stein
Suzy Poling - www.suzypoling.com
Immanent
Future Eyes - www.futureeyes.com
Drumcell & The Automatic Message
Nu Speed - www.vitushearn.org
Friendly Integration

Photography:

Paisley Bruise - www.paisleybruise.com

About Futra:
www.futra.tv
Since 2011, Futra has distinguished themselves as a record label and collective of resident DJ’s, artists, designers, and art advocates. Born from the words “Future” and “Retro,” Futra creates one enhanced experience through a fusion of dance, music, performance, and visual art. In addition to their label and events, Futra runs a podcast series featuring residents and producers who catch their attention:www.futra.tv/category/podcast.

About VCR:
VCR is a one-of-a-kind shopping experience created through an open platform shocasing new, vintage, and reconstructed fashions. Popping-up at prominent and underground locations throughout Los Angeles since 2011, VCR’s past spatial incarnations include pop-ups at Space 1520, Dim Mak Studios, Los Globos, and Pop Tart Gallery among other non-traditional retail spaces. Currently VCR celebrates the launch of their online store, shop VCR 24/7 at www.vcrmarket.com.

About We Open Art Houses (WOAH):
www.woahis.us
WOAH is a Los Angeles-based creative agency and idea hub transforming open spaces through site-specific collaborations and visionary projects. A not-for-profit initiative and sponsored project of Fractured Atlas, WOAH works in tandem with artists, multimedia brands, and property owners to orient pedestrian activity and create experiential environments in unexpected places.

Comments are closed.